2 thoughts on “Going #PBHardCore: An Inside Look at Revamping a Metadata Standard (Part 1)

  1. Hi there, do you know of an online tool to validate PBCore? My institution doesn’t have a PBCore-compliant system, but I’ve been playing around with it out of interest. The only validator I’ve found doesn’t support 2.0, so it’s throwing up errors for things I know are actually correct.

    Like

  2. Hi – sorry it took me so long to get back to you! Unfortunately, as far as I know, there isn’t a current validator for PBCore 2.0. The PBCore team here has been working on building one, but since we’re updating soon to 2.1, we’ve decided to hold off and make a validator for the most current version instead once it’s released.

    Like

Leave a Reply

